News

A deeper look into our new conversation dashboard

A few months ago, we thought about how we can take the oratio platform to the next level and which steps needed to be done. A big part of this project was creating a new conversation dashboard which will lay the foundation for future releases focused on mobile use and automation.

After months of sleepless nights, we can finally present our new interface to all oratio users. More releases soon to come!

Here is a quick guide on the main changes:

Organizing conversations

For organizing conversations we provide three labels: Unassigned, Inbox, Closed.

Unassigned

In Unassigned you can find all new conversations which haven't been assigned to anyone of your team.

Additionally, you can filter these conversations either by name through the input field or apply the filter ALL, which shows you all conversations which are either unassigned or assigned to one of your team members.

Inbox

Inbox are all conversations assigned to you and for which you are responsible for. This is also the first screen you see when visiting app.orat.io.

Closed

Closed shows all conversations which were closed by you. We keep these conversations for 14 days, after that we move it to ARCHIVED.

Conversation Lifecycle

When you receive a conversation they first appear in Unassigned and can be picked up by you or your team members or be assigned to someone. As long as the conversation is in Unassigned, you can click the blue button Assign to me to move the conversation to Inbox. Alternatively, you can close the conversation any time.

If you want to assign the conversation to a team member, just click the drop down icon on the right side of the blue button and select the team member you want the conversation assigned to:

If the conversation is assigned to you, the color of the button will change to green and the text will change to Assigned to me. Once assigned, you can always move back the conversation to Unassigned:

User Information

If you open a conversation, we'll present you all information that we receive from the messaging network. On the top, you'll see the name of the user, to which account it belongs to and to which messaging network. To the right, we implemented a dedicated profile section which shows you the user's information. This profile varies depending on the messaging network.

Sending Multimedia

One of our new features is the possibility to send different forms of multimedia files. Each messaging network supports a different set of files from pictures, to movies, pdf's and even audio files. Just click the 📎 icon in the text area to open up the file sending and you are good to go.

Please note, that there are certain limitations on the maximum file size. You can find additional information on supported files and sizes in the info box as shown below.

We hope you'll enjoy the new design and we are happy to hear your feedback!